VISA Application

Letter of Invitation

Participants may request an invitation letter from the ICCB&APOCB 2022 Secretariat. The invitation is issued only when the payment is completed. The invitation is for the purpose of entry visa application and is not a commitment from the ICCB&APOCB 2022 organizers to provide financial aid to any applicant or their accompanying persons. Expenses incurred are the personal responsibility of the applicant.

General Information

1. Countries/Regions Eligible for Visa-Exempt Entry

Region Country
Asia East Asia Japan Republic of Korea    
South-East Asia Malaysia Singapore Thailand Brunei
West Asia Cyprus Israel    
Americas North America Canada U.S.A.    
Latin America and the Caribbean Chile
(exclude diplomatic passport and official passport)
Dominican Republic El Salvador Haiti
Honduras Guatemala Belize Nicaragua
Paraguay Saint Christopher and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Europe East Europe Bulgaria Czech Republic Hungary Poland
Romania Slovakia    
West Europe Belgium Austria France Germany
Ireland Liechtenstein Luxembourg Monaco
The Netherlands Switzerland U.K.  
North Europe Denmark Estonia Finland Iceland
Latvia Lithuania Norway Sweden
South Europe Greece Italy Malta Portugal
Slovenia Spain Vatican City State Croatia
Andorra Republic of San Marino    
Oceania Australia New Zealand    



2. Visitors from Southeast Asian Countries eligible for Conditional Visa-Exempt Entry


Nationals of Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, and Vietnam can apply online for an ROC Travel Authorization Certificate.
Nationals of these countries intending to submit an online application for such a certificate should carefully read the following before proceeding to the next page.

Basic requirements
  1. To be eligible for a ROC Travel Authorization Certificate, the following three basic requirements must be met:
  2. The applicant’s passport must have the remaining validity of at least six months starting from the date of arrival in Taiwan.
  3. The applicant must possess an onward/return air or boat ticket.
  4. The applicant has never been employed as a blue-collar worker in Taiwan.
Additional requirements

In addition to the aforementioned basic requirements, one of the following requirements must also be met:

The applicant possesses at least one of the following documents issued by Australia, Canada, Japan, Korea, New Zealand, any of the Schengen countries, the United Kingdom, or the United States:

  • Valid resident or permanent resident card or status
  • Valid entry visa (electronic visa must be printed out)
  • Resident card or visa that has expired less than 10 years prior to the date of arrival in Taiwan

The applicant possesses an entry visa or resident card issued by the ROC at any point in the past 10 years and has no record of immigration irregularities or law violations in Taiwan. However, holders of ROC entry visas bearing the remark FL (i.e., foreign laborer) or X (i.e., others), as well as holders of ROC resident cards with the stated purpose of residence being foreign laborer, are not eligible for an ROC Travel Authorization Certificate.

  1. An approved ROC Travel Authorization Certificate is valid for 90 days. Multiple entries within these 90 days are allowed. The holder of an ROC Travel Authorization Certificate may stay in Taiwan for 30 days, starting from the day after arrival. If the holder wishes to apply for another ROC Travel Authorization Certificate, he or she must do so seven days prior to the expiry of the current certificate.
  2. Online applications can only be made by persons holding valid regular passports. Persons holding temporary, emergency, or informal passports, or travel documents other than a passport, cannot submit online applications.
  3. The visas in the aforementioned list of required documents do not include work permits.
  4. Holders of aforementioned visas bearing such stamps as VOID, CANCELLED, or CANCELLED WITHOUT PREJUDICE are not eligible for an ROC Travel Authorization Certificate.
  5. With regard to resident cards or visas that have expired less than 10 years ago, this means that the time between the expiry date of the resident card or visa and the date of arrival in Taiwan may not be longer than 10 years. If no expiry date or validity period is given on the resident card or visa, the 10-year period refers to the time between the resident card or visa’s issuing date and the date of arrival in Taiwan.
  6. Once the application has been approved, the applicant should print out the ROC Travel Authorization Certificate. The applicant must present the certificate and the required documents for inspection when entering Taiwan. Entry will be denied if the required documents are not produced.
  7. Nationals of Indonesia who possess a valid Japan Visa Waiver Registration are eligible for an ROC Travel Authorization Certificate.

Website of Online Application for ROC Travel Authorization Certificate:


3. Countries/Regions Eligible for eVisas


To meet the global trend for electronic travel documents, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of China (Taiwan) launched its eVisa Program that began on January 12, 2016. The eVisa Program offers eligible applicants a one-stop service enabling them to fill in an eVisa application form, submit the application, and pay the visa fee with a credit card online. When an application is approved, the applicant will receive a confirmation by email and can print out the eVisa to enter Taiwan. The new program saves applicants the time and expense of procuring a visa at the Republic of China (Taiwan) overseas mission office in person.

The validity of an eVisa is three months starting from the date specified in the approval letter. The maximum duration of stay in Taiwan is 30 days. The applicant can enter Taiwan on any day within the validity period.

Foreign nationals (regardless of their nationality) who have been invited to attend international conferences, sports events, trade fairs, or other activities in Taiwan—organized, co-organized, or sponsored by central government agencies or non-government organizations—are eligible for the e-Visa. Furthermore, the following 24 countries’ nationals who meet requirements are also eligible for the e-Visa.

Bahrain Burkina Faso Colombia Dominica
Ecuador Eswatini Kiribati Kuwait
Macedonia Marshall Islands Montenegro Nauru
Oman Palau Panama Peru
Republic of Mauritius Qatar Saudi Arabia Solomon Islands
Swaziland Turkey Tuvalu United Arab Emirates


4. 大陆地区专业人士来台作业流程